Skip to content

30-Day Picture Challenge, Day 20

February 24, 2011

So, I’ve been ignoring the picture challenge I have going for a while now. I lost interest and just didn’t feel like it. But I’m going to try to pick it up again. So here it is, day 20 – only 10 more to go:

Favourite super hero and why?

This one was actually quite difficult. I don’t really have a favorite superhero. I mean, I like the movies and everything, but the comics have never appealed to me for some reason. Thus my decision here is based purely on what I’ve seen in said movies and probably reflects the fact that I know next to nothing about superheroes.

I like quite a few of the newer superhero-type movies like the Batman and Spiderman-reboots and X-Men. The hero I kind of like the most though is Iron Man. He becomes a hero like most actual heroes in the real world – out of necessity. What’s more, he doesn’t get bitten by a radioactive spider, get help from brilliant inventors or anything out of the ordinary. He uses his own smarts and intelligence to survive and help others. Sure Tony Stark/Iron Man is flawed but that only makes him a more interesting character in my opinion.

By the way, once I’m done with this challenge I’ll post a list of all of the topics, and links to my post.  Maybe I’ll even make a new page for them. That way they’ll be gathered in one place and easy to find. And I’ll try to get my ass into gear and post these more often as well. I think it’s been, what? Two months since the last challenge-post, and that’s just not good.

Until next time, blog ya later!

( Photo found at the Moviefone blog.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

