Skip to content

To my mom.

February 13, 2011

25 years, 6 months and 13 days. That’s how long we’ve known each other. From the second I was born, you were there for me, even if it meant  raising me alone, or spending  your nights only half asleep for the first few months, your hand in front of my mouth so you could feel me breathe. You were that worried about SIDS, I was told.

Even when you had it tougher than I can imagine, you always made sure me and my brother and sister had every thing we needed and more, and took the time to listen to us rant about our problems and our lives.  Sure we’ve had our fights and disagreements, but what mother and daughter hasn’t?

I still remember you telling me stories about dragons and princesses, putting on shadow-puppet shows so I would be able to sleep.

Thank you for being the best mom I could possibly have.

Happy Mothers Day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

