Skip to content

Clutter, clutter and more clutter!

February 6, 2011

Another Plinky-post! For some reason I haven’t had a lot to write about lately, so these topics have been lifesavers! Could have something to with the fact that most of my free time is spent half asleep on the couch, which isn’t much to write about. Yup, that most definitely could be why I’m inspiration-free.

Anyway, this time the question the Plinky-crew asked was : “What can’t you throw away?

If you’ve ever seen my room you’ll know that I’m practically unable to throw away anything with even a hint of sentimental value. I have clutter and things everywhere, and all of it means something to me, either because it was a gift, I’d made or written it myself, or it has some other memory attached to it. I mean, I STILL have my old Absolute Music cd’s, and I haven’t listened to those since..oh, I don’t know…Last millenium. Literary. The last time those cd’s were played was some time during the 1990’s. But I just can’t throw them away.

Every now and then I go through my boxes and drawers though, and I’ll get rid  the things that don’t matter to me anymore. Usually they’re notes, tiny doodles or old posters.

There are two things I will usually never throw away though: Pictures, as embarrassing and horrible as they might be, and books. Books are pretty sacred to me, and even though I’ve been tempted time and time again to just burn some of my school books once I’m done with them *cough*mathandnorwegian*cough* I couldn’t bring my self to even damage a page intentionally. So for me treating books like garbage is unthinkable. I would rather give them away, or pack them up in boxes for safe keeping.

What about you, dear readers? What is it that you just can’t throw away?

Leave a Reply

