Skip to content

Let’s Play!

January 28, 2011

I was bored. Beyond bored. There was nothing interesting on Facebook, nothing interesting on tv – not even on Animal Planet or Discovery, my two default channels! – for once I didn’t feel like reading anything, and I most certainly didn’t feel like going somewhere to be social. Then and there I wanted to be alone.  So what’s a girl to do?

After a little while, I decided to check my DeviantArt subscription,and behold! The wondrous Humon had updated her Scandinavia and the World webcomic. The comic in question had the Nordics ( Norway, Denmark, Sweden, and Iceland) and America play a horror game called Amnesia: the Dark Decent. Humons comment to the update saved me from the stubborn round of boredom, and will probably keep me entertained for weeks still! She linked us to youtube-video of a woman playing said horror game.  I must say, it is one of the funniest things I have ever heard, and it introduced me to the phenomenon of Let’s Plays. A Let’s Play is when a gamer plays through a game while commenting, kind of like the commentary track on DVD’s, and I’m hooked!  Mangaminx’s videos are filled with funny voices,  innuendos, hysterical panicky laughter  and of course hilarious jokes and comments.  It’s been about two and a half weeks since I stumbled across her videos, and so far I’ve laughed my way through Amnesia, Penumbra: Overture, Penumbra: Black Plague, Ju-on and Silent Hill 1 and 2. Not planning on stopping any time soon, either!  So if you’re bored one day, or just looking for some fun, why not check it out?

Here is Mangaminx’s Youtube Channel, and here is her Let’s Play of Amnesia: The Dark Decent! And of course: Humon’s DeviantArt.  Enjoy!

(Picture found at ifimbored.com)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

