Skip to content

Feeling great!

January 13, 2011
tags:

This post I dedicate to you,  my epic friend and neighbor Jasnette.

I’m so proud of you!!! You got through your first Yoga class!  And you did great! *Beams* Much better than me on my first try, I can tell you that much. And trust me, it only gets easier and feels better and better the more you try, and the poses will come more naturally with every lesson.  Right now you’re probably feeling pretty beat up and exhausted, but it’s still a great feeling, isn’t it? Every fiber in me is so relaxed, yet filled with energy, and hopefully you’ll get that soon as well.

Last, but not least, in the spirit of the day: You’re still AWESOME!!!! (It’s Tell Someone They’re Awesome Day today, for those of you less addicted to Facebook than me.)

So…That was my praise for today 😀 Like I said, I’m very proud of Jasnette, and myself, for actually working out. It’s brutal starting up, but we’ll manage, huh?  I feel so great right now. Yoga gives me such an energy-kick afterwards that I’m almost running up the walls! Yes, I’m exhausted, and tired, but still hyper beyond belief! And who knows, maybe all the exercising I’ve been doing will help keep my hypothyroidism in check?

So, dear readers, what do you think of Yoga? Have you tried it? Love it? Hate it? Or do you think it’s overrated?

( Image found at  http://cdn.trak.in/wp-content/uploads/2007/06/yoga-1.jpg )

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jasnette permalink
    January 14, 2011 12:13 am

    Thank you!
    I haven’t felt the energy-kick yet… I mean, I’m practically vibrating (which feels weird, but not unpleasant) but not exactly energized… I think it did something weird with my hormones though, maybe all that stretching in unnatural angles (I swear, we’re not made to bend like that) shifted something, because I just had a break-down over my “nettbank-duppedings” not working, and the fact that they kept asking for my “personal password” but I never made a personal password! Which resulted in me loosing my promised two free boxes of coffee capsules, and bursting out in tears…
    And your post made me all teary-eyed again… But I love you for it, it was just what I needed

  2. January 14, 2011 1:46 am

    Yeah, that’s pretty much how I feel too…Like I’m vibrating like crazy, practically bouncing off the walls, but still so tired, relaxed and exhausted that I’m not going to bother doing anything other than watch tv. I guess yoga can free up stress and tension you didn’t know was there, leaving you emotional? I don’t know, it hasn’t happened to me so far though, but who knows. I might wake up in tears from some bizarre dream tonight.
    I figured you needed a little proud-of-you-ness 🙂 It’s not easy to start exercising.

Trackbacks

  1. I can see the weekend « Jasnette's Lair

Leave a Reply

