Skip to content

Uninspired.

November 15, 2010

It’s been almost a month since I blogged last. I suck. I’ve just been completely uninspired lately. There are so many things I would love to write about- school and exam nerves, having started to work out,  the recent teen suicides in the U.S. , Darren Criss’ amazing performance on Glee last week, how pretty it is outside now that it’s begun to snow, and probably loads of other things. The problem is, I don’t know what to write. Whatever I come up with just seems forced and a complete ripoff of what others have been writing  and saying, or it just becomes too personal to write about. I know the point of a blog is to share a part of your life, your opinions and so on, but there are some things I just don’t wish to share with the rest of the world.

 

This is how I know winter has really set in I suppose. I always get a bit bummed out, uninspired and slightly depressed this time of year. I just want to sleep and do nothing, and I have abselutely no energy at all. As much as I love the night, it gets exhausting going to school while it’s still pitch black outside, and getting home just as it’s getting dark again, or even when it’s already completely dark, if I’ve been working. For those of you who don’t know, the days in Norway are kind of weird. In the middle of the country, where I live, we only have about 6 hours of sunlight during the winter months, at the most( in december and january, it’s less ), while in the summer, the sun hardly sets and night is just an eternal dusk.  And for me, who has problems sleeping to begin with, this isn’t exactly a good thing. In the summer, I can hardly sleep at all, and during the winter I want to go to bed at 4 P.M, because it’s already dark outside.

Anyway, I’ll continue the 30-day photo challenge soon. I just need to work up some motivation for it, and I’ll try to blog some more this week…No promises though.  And right now, I’m off to make myself a nice cup of steaming hot tea, before I’m due at work.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

