Skip to content

30-Day Picture Challenge, day 9!

September 27, 2010

Yes, yes, it’s one day late, I know. I really did not have the time yesterday. I’ll post day 10 today as well.

Anyway, Day 9: A habit that you wish you didn’t have

I have two habits that I really wish I had the willpower to get rid of.

The first is biting my nails. I’ve been a biter for as long as I can remember.  I managed to quit for a quite a while last year, but during exams in june i fell off the nail-biting wagon yet again.

The second one is my coca cola addiction.  I spent three years in Belgium, where they recommended that we avoid the tap-water. Thus we had to either buy bottled water, or a water purifier. The water from the purifier tasted bleh from the chemicals in the cleanse, and bottled water cost twice as much as a can of soda.  Ever since those years I’ve been completely addicted to the stuff, and it’s just not healthy. Waaay too much sugar, and because of it I’ve gained a bunch of weight. *sigh*  Hopefully I’ll be able to kick the habit somewhat now that I’ve joined a gym and have to drink a lot of water while exercising…And I’ve been trying to bring a bottle of water to school instead of buying a bottle of soda in the cafeteria.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    September 27, 2010 3:51 pm

    Give up Coke, try Pepsi Max instead if you can`t quit completely!

Leave a Reply

