Skip to content

30-day picture challenge, day 4: A photo of your favourite band/musician.

September 19, 2010

A photo of your favourite band/musician

Photo from Nightwish.com's official gallery

My favorite band: Nightwish.

I’ve been a fan for quite a few years now, ever since I was 16. A friend of mine had talked a lot about them, but I wasn’t really into that genre of music at all. That all changed one day when the same friend and I were at a record store in town, and Nightwish had just released their fifth album, Century Child. Their version of Phantom of The Opera was blasting from the speakers, and I instantly fell in love with Tarjas voice, and the music as a whole. After that, I discovered song after song of theirs that I simply adored, and my taste in music has never been the same again, thankfully.

Throughout the years I’ve managed to catch Nightwish live 4 times, 3 with Tarja as a singer, and once with their new vocalist, Anette,  and it’s been amazing every single time.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

