Skip to content

30-Day Picture challenge, day 1!

September 16, 2010

One of my Facebook-friends recently started a 30 day picture challenge, and me being the photo-geek I’ve become lately(honestly, I go nowhere without my camera these days…Unless like now, I’ve managed to forget it at my aunts house while visiting), I asked to be included in the fun.

So here it is: The 30-Day Picture challenge:

1: A recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself

Now on to the difficult part…15 Interesting Facts About Me

1: The first thing I remember actualy asking for for Christmas is a book. Julemysteriet(The Christmas Mystery) by Jostein Gaarder. I was 9, I believe, my teacher had started reading it to us in class, and I loved it!

2: I was absolutely terrified of vampires when I was a kid. My mom had seen Interview with the Vampire, and she told me about it( I was stupid enough to ask what the movie she and a friend had just been to was about) and it gave me nightmares. The same with the vampire episodes of Are You Afraid Of the Dark and Benny from The Julekalender (A Scandinavian Christmas show, where our equivalent of Santa had a vampire-like creature named Benny as their nemesis). Ironic, considering the fascination I now have for the fanged ones.

3. I sometimes prefer the company of my books over actual people.

4. Big cats are my favorite animals. The fact that there are so few tigers left in the world is a tragedy, and one day, I hope to get the chance to pet a lioncub or baby tiger.

5. I have a difficult time getting to know most people.

6. My dormroom is always messy, but there is order in the chaos *grins*

7. Discovery, National Geographic or Animal Planet are my “default” channels if there’s nothing interesting on TV. There’s always something worth watching there.

8. My biggest irrational fear: spiders!

9. I’ve lost count over how many times I’ve moved in my life. I think it’s about ten…Though 3 of the times I’ve moved has been from one house to another in the same town. Oh, the life of an Air-Force brat.

10. I’m anti-death penalty. To me it would be a much more severe punishment to be locked up for the rest of my life, the guilt of what I’d done gnawing at me day in and day out, knowing I would never be free again.

11. I’m absolutely fascinated by Japan, and Japanese cinema.

12. Procrastinating is my hobby. “Why do today what you can put off until tomorrow” should be my motto. Nah, not really. I just work a lot better under pressure, and really can’t get motivated to do something until it’s almost to late. Like now…I’ve got a paper to turn in by midnight tomorrow, and here I am, blogging…

13. I used to be a Twilight-fan, but now I’m just kind of creeped out by how obsessed a lot of the fans have become. I like the books, and the movies too I suppose, but I’m not the mega-fan I used to be.

14. I love acting.

15. During the last year of middle-school I barely said a word to anyone in my class. Some advice to the parents out there: DO NOT move and let your kid start a new school a senior year. (In Norway, high school is always in a different building than middle school, and usually pretty far away,and mixes up people from different elementary/middle schools, so your last year of middle school is kind of a senior year. Because the classes become realy mixed up when entering high school, everyone’s pretty much a “new kid”, even if you happen to know a few of your classmates already)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

