Skip to content

It’s that time of year again…Back to school.

August 18, 2010

So yesterday was the first day of school. No classes or lectures yet though, just information about what we can expect and which assignments we’ll have to complete to pass, stuff like that. So far things seem great! We went through the curriculum today, and it looks really fascinating! We’ll be learning about ADD, Asberger’s, reading and writing-disabilities, autism…It’s going to be a tough but interesting year. It kind of makes up for the fact that the school can’t seem to plan what so ever, so that every assignment and paper we have to turn in is due at the exact same time, and papers we have to sign electronically before getting our student loan is published three days before school starts. So right now I’m pretty happy I chose to continue studying Special Pedagogics.

The oldest building at my school and the first thing you see coming up there.

The past few days have been so hot here in Levanger. I’m sooo glad I bought a fan for my room, otherwise it would have been unbearable! And there’s no lawn outside my student housing, there’s just a concrete parking lot, so I can’t lay outside in the sun with a good book either. But still, it’s nice with sunny skies after the rainy summer we’ve had so far.

Oh, and I’ve gotten a part time job!! And one that suits me perfectly: a librarian! Or…Well…Student library assistant, I suppose 😀 I’ll be manning the counter at the school library mondays and tuesdays after my classes. I love books, so a job at a library really is amazing!

Anyway..I’ll blog ya later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

