Skip to content

Bad Dreams

June 26, 2010

Photo found on lolcatz.net

Ever since I was a kid, I’ve been horrible at remembering my dreams.  I hardly remember dreaming at all, and what I do remember usually fades away within minutes of waking up, with a few exceptions. Those exceptions always being the really bad nightmares or bizarre dreams that never make any sense. Like the one I had last night. I dreamt that I was somehow going back to my old elementary school.  My classmates from back then were still in the  6th grade. I was my own age though, but I was their size and no one seemed to give me being more than 10 years older than them a second thought, so it was a really weird feeling. I talked to some of my old friends there whom I haven’t seen for years, and everything was kind of strange. And then my dad had bought a really beautiful house nearby apparently,  and was spoiling his youngest stepdaughter(who doesn’t even exist and apparently looks kind of like Suri Cruise or Barbies brunette baby sister), giving her the best room and everything…And then all of a sudden me and my mom and her husband lived there alone, and some psycho serial killer was on the loose and pretty horrible stuff happened that thankfully I can’t remember the details of. I hate dreams like that because they seem so vivid and lifelike, yet so bizarre, and I always wake up feeling anxious, exhausted and on the verge of tears the rest of the day.

There are three dreams that I remember really well from when I was younger. In one, I’m on the beach,  and while swimming I lose my brand new ring. Someone from the beach dives and finds it for me while I wait on the shore. Once I have the ring again, I decide to go bathing again, and lose the ring…again. This is repeated over and over and over.

I guess I was terrified of earthquakes and volcanoes when I was a kid because the last two dreams I remember both have to do with earthquakes and lava. Me and a family friend are locked in a dungeon of some kind which turns into  a pre-historic dried up desert, which begins to shake and crack up. The ground turns into these huge pillars surrounded by lava, and start to sink, forcing me to jump across to other blocks, trying to get to the door of the dungeon we’re somehow still in.  In the other dream I’m with my family in a spaceship, all white and alieny…and there’s an earthquake with a lot of lava…Makes sense? Didn’t think so. I guess I should be glad I don’t remember most of my dreams.

Picture found on icanhascheezburger.com

Anyway, a very tired and confused “blog ya later” from me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. lorentze permalink
    July 2, 2010 1:04 pm

    I think you need to talk to a dream expert *nods* They could tell you interesting things about your dreams!
    The dream I have had the most and remember the best is from I was little. I’m putting a glass of milk in the fridge, and it falls over. Then it repeats itself, over and over again. I always wake up really stressed.

Leave a Reply

