Skip to content

It truly is spring now :-D

May 1, 2010

I finaly, finaly have that awsome spring-feeling! Yey! I know it’s officialy been spring for a while, but it just hasn’t felt like it to me. I mean, it SNOWED two week ago. But that’s just the norwegian weather messing with me, I guess. It keeps changing from bright sunlight to snow to pouring rain in minutes.

Anyway, now it does feel and look like spring outside! I love the norwegian spring, I realy do. It’s still not too hot outside,  the sky is so dramatic and magical, and it keeps raining ( yes, I like the rain! Everything looks and smells so great when it rains, and I love the sound of it drumming against the window)! And today, I saw one of the sure spring signs here in Norway: The Coltsfoot!

I’m a bit of a hobby photographer,( I’m hoping that I’ll be able to get a mirror-reflex camera soon) and I’m so facinated by what light can do, and the effects you can get.  Today I just had to run out and get a picture of the sky across from my house!  The sun made the skies look so amazing, and I actualy did get a a pretty good photos.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jasnette permalink
    May 1, 2010 9:33 pm

    1. I love the pictures you’ve taken! I want to steal my parents’ camera, what do they need a mirror-reflex camera for?!
    2. is it really spring in Levanger? Because here it’s been changing from rain to snow to hail all day…

  2. lorentze permalink
    May 2, 2010 1:54 pm

    The weather here is annoying! Spring on Ørlandet is always wet and changing *grimaces*
    Remember! It’s draw a lightening bolt on your forehead-day! *grins*

    • May 2, 2010 2:14 pm

      *grins* I know! I just drew my lightening bolt 😀 I’ll get a picture up soon. I just need to charge my camera-battery first.

Leave a Reply

