Skip to content

The Epic Post-It war!

March 9, 2010

ah, post-it’s: the forgetfull persons best friend.

It all started one weekend when my neighbors Badger and Jasnette went home and left me all by my lonesome here in Levanger. A bored Luinriel is not a good thing as they soon found out. I had decided to play a little practical joke on them.  When they got home, I had covered their doors with brighty colored Post-It’s. They were actualy left up for quite a while 😀

The doors look quite lovely, don’t they?

Anyway, a month or so later, I went to Northern Ireland. Foolishly, I left my key with Badger.  When I opened my door the morning I got back, the first thing I saw was a rectangular yellow note on my floor reading :

” There are now 261 Post-It’s in different places around your room. Can you find them all?”



Most epic retaliation EVER! The Post-It’s were everywhere! Inside my dvd’s, book, behind photos, in my fridge, closet…the shower..toilet…kitchen cabinet…And on a lot of them they had written realy cheesy pick-up lines. Like the one left on my external harddrive: “You turn my software into hardware”. Gotta love friends who go through all that just to get you to laugh.

Photos of my post-it covered room:

Those are just some of the notes I was greeted with. There were a bunch more inside cupboards and stuff like that.

Is that it, you may ask? The end of the Post-It war? *grins widely* Not even close! The war is still ongoing, though on a smaller scale. Now we leave each other notes with hillarious quotes and drawings every now and then, and it’s just awsome.

My favorite that I’ve gotten so far is: ” Things that I’m not allowed to do at Hogwarts # 35: Ravenclaws do not find a sign reading  ‘ The library is closed for an indefinite time period ‘ amusing in any way”

Whenever they leave me a note or two on my door, I keep it stuck to inside of my door, or on the door-frame. Loves it!


There will most certanly be more Post It’s later on, and I can’t wait to see what Badger and Jasnette comes up with.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. lorentze permalink
    March 9, 2010 8:09 pm

    POST-IT’S!! Gotta love them! *grins* The war isn’t over, Luinriel! I will be back again! Mwahahahahaha!!
    We’re having way too much fun with this:P

  2. March 9, 2010 8:11 pm

    *giggles* Looking forwards to it!

  3. Jasnette permalink
    April 27, 2010 11:20 am

    Then the war went plastic… And Spoonish…

Trackbacks

  1. The Post-It war gone plastic! And Spoonish… « Luinriel’s Random Ramblings

Leave a Reply

