Skip to content

A week of chocolate covered fruit, trips to the Red Dragon Inn and unspeakable horrors in Arkham

August 24, 2009

This past week has been awsome! On thurday, Jasnette, Nessie( yes, those are nicknames) and me decided to make chocolate foundue. I tasted chocolate covered strawberries for the first time, and I loved it! If you haven’t tried it, you have to! *pushes you toward the store and places you in front of the fruits and vegetable counter, and gets you a foundue set* Pineapple is yummy as well, and grapes and kiwi….*noms and sighs*We ate until we couldn’t possably stand one more bite, and then headed off to the Red Dragon Inn, and had a blast! It has to one of the funniest games I’ve ever played! “Has anyone seen my poison? I left it in a mug right here…” “Now you see me, now you don’t” *grins with glee* The next time I’m in Trondheim and close to a gamestore, I’ll definitly get a copy of my own!( We used Jasnettes).

On friday I got a kind of sort of suprise visit from Trondheim – Yv and Crazy K brought Crazy K’s amazing Arkham Horror set, which is three times the size of my own, and alot more complicated and fun. We played until a little past midnight, and we managed to beat the Ancient One…with a little help  from a “few” Clue Tokens( photographic evidence will be posted as soon as Yv sends me the photos she took).

Jasnette, Nessie and me played another round of Arkham on sunday, where we used our home made Investigators inspired by the Harry Potter universe. I was Hermione( those of you who know me are probably rolling your eyes and muttering “of cource” right about now*grins*), Nessie was Sybill Trelawney, and Jasnette was Malfoy( and loved every minutte of it!*laughs*)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

