Skip to content

Just a tiny update…

August 5, 2009

My first weekend working at Gyda went just fine, thankfully *smiles* It was stressful, but not nearly as bad as I expected.  I actualy get more stressed out and nervous during the regular working week, when I’m there alone.

Also, I’m now officialy 24 years old! My birthday was this saturday, the 1st of August.  My mom and stepdad got me a new bed for my flat!*bounces up and down with joy!* No more sleeping on an old, worn-down, painful couch! It’s going to be great!

So, school starts back up again in two weeks, and I’m realy looking forwards to it. I love being home, but it does get a little cramped and crowded after a while, and besides, I can’t wait to have a semester of only art and art history! I’ve always loved drawing, and maybe I’ll learn some new teckniques now, and improve my freestyle drawing somewhat.  Oh, and I might be going to Northern Ireland for a month!! It’ll be awsome! And to make this school year even better, two of my friends are moving into the same building as me, just down the hall! *grins* We’re planning on yelling “bikini-wax” whenever one of us wants to have a movie-night, just to see how the others react! Why, yes, we do have a weird sence of humor, how did you guess? *giggles*

Anyway, it’s now 2.39 AM, so I think I’ll be getting to bed now. Good night, and do let the Cullens bite! ( My fellow Twilighters will understand that one).

Quote of the day:

“Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.”

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Malin permalink
    August 6, 2009 8:00 pm

    wuhuuu… komme t få litt av et år nå hørres d ud så.bler knall å ha folk på ein plass tru eg. åsså i same bygningå å greie. 😀 eg mååå bare ta mg en tur……

    har fått ei på jobb heilt usannsynligt hekta på twilight. :D:D føle mg ganske flinke. (strengt tatt e d ikkje heilt min fortjeneste, men eg har vertfall bidratt :P)

  2. August 7, 2009 1:42 am

    Ja, du å ta dæ ein tur ætter kvart! De e obligatorisk! Da kan du vær me å spælla Arkham Horror du å, and make monsters appear 😀 hehehe…Okay, Arkam e da altså et spill du skal lær dæ næste gang du e i Levanger 😛

Leave a Reply

