Skip to content

I got a job!

July 30, 2009

Two days ago I got a great phonecall: One of the places I applied to for a summer job wanted to hire me! An hour and and a half later, I was behind the counter at Gyda. Gyda is a kiosk, I guess, that sells candy, a few groceries, has a videorental, and sells burgers, pizza and baguettes. So for the past two days I’ve been learning how to make the food they offer( not as easy as it sounds), the cash register, opening and closing rutines, stuff like that. And the great part is that I get to work with one of my sisters best friends, so I allready know someone there.  I’ll be working for two weeks now, until school starts, then the weekends when I’m at home and during holidays. Yey!

I’m kind of nervous about working saturday nights though, as A LOT of people who’ve been out partying end up there when they want food before heading home for the night. It’ll be chaos, I’m sure, but luckily I won’t have to be there alone.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jasnette permalink
    July 30, 2009 4:42 pm

    Yay! That’s awesome! I feel a bit sorry for you though, I would /not/ want to work there Friday or Saturday nights, it’s mayhem!! And the drunks are so rude and disrespectful! I think (though I didn’t think it possible at first) that they are even worse then the Norwegian Tourists… *overly cheery* good luck with that!

  2. July 31, 2009 4:31 pm

    *groans* I’m working this friday and saturday. NOT looking forwards to that! Oh well…It’s money, at least.

Leave a Reply

