Skip to content

And I’m back from Oslo

July 24, 2009

So last thursday my uncle called me and asked if  I wanted to come visit him…In Oslo…60 kilometers away…11 hours later I was sitting on a buss on my way south towards the capital of Norway *Grins* Oh, how I love impulsive holidays!! I just got back this morning, and the past week has been awsome. The first thing me and my uncle did when I got to Oslo was borrow one of his friends’ boat, and take a trip out on the Oslo-fjord for a swim. I was so tired after spending the entire night on a crowded buss( It left Trondheim at 11 PM and I got off at Oslo Bussterminal at 7.15 AM the next morning)  that I realy needed the wake up-call the cold water gave me.  After spending a few hours on the boat, we went to the airport to pick up my two cousins who were also visiting. The rest of the day was spendt relaxing in front of the tv with a few movies and pizza, and a deck of cards.

The next day we went to the movies and saw Ice Age 3 in 3D- which was awsome! The movie was hillarious and in my opinion every bit as good as the two previous ones. I’ve never seen a 3D-movie before, so experiencing that was pretty cool.

During the week we also went shopping, saw Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (WHAT did they do to the ending?? It ruined the entire movie!), a few more boat-rides, and went to Tusenfryd, an amusement park. Loads of fun* grins*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

