Skip to content

A fashion-related post? From me?

June 24, 2009

Those of you who know me or have actually met me, knows that I could not care less about fashion. Unlike a lot of girls, I despise  and detest clothes shopping, and consider it personal torture every time my mom and little sister decides to “just check out”  Exit, the local clothing store.  It’s not that I don’t find things I like, or would love to buy, it’s juts that none of it looks good on me, or doesn’t fit. So I usually just buy whatever I can actually get into that doesn’t make me feel like an overstuffed sausage-skin.  It kind of takes away some of the joy of trying on and looking at clothes. It doesn’t help that there always seems to be some pin-thin could-be-a-model person there at the same time, complaining about her weight. *rolls eyes* Needless to say, I don’t have the greatest fashion-sense in the world.

Well, after I’ve checked out some online stores, and forced myself to pay a bit of attention to designers, having fun looking at clothes has become easier. Through a movie called Nana I’ve found one of my favorite jackets EVER! It’s designed by Vivienne Westwood, which naturally means that I’ll never ever be able to afford it, but who cares, it looks fabulous non the less:

Red_jacket

Just ignore the skirt and the wacky hairdo. I love the red heart jacket! I first spotted it in the live action filmatisation of Ai Yazawa’s Nana, and have wanted one of my own ever since.  The main character, Nana, is a huge fan of Vivienne, and after a while, I decided to check out some of her designs.  A lot of it is quite quirky, but I like it, specially the necklaces and other accessories.

*puh* That concludes the first and most likely last fashion-related post from me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. onezenmonk permalink
    July 9, 2009 2:11 am

    This picture is outstanding! I would like to feature it in a experimental storytelling blog I’ve started:

    http://6wordstories.wordpress.com

    Mind if I do sometime in the relatively near future? We will totally credit you.

  2. July 9, 2009 9:23 am

    I don’t mind if you use it, but it isn’t realy my photo. I found it while googling. I’ll see if I can find the link for you. *Goes to Google*
    http://nga.gov.au/WESTWOOD/details/redjacket.cfm

Leave a Reply

