Skip to content

Burton+Depp= Epic Awsomeness and Wonderland

June 22, 2009

As an avid moviegeek I can’t exactly have avoided Tim Burton. I love his dark, quirky, strange style, and I have ever since I saw Edward Scissorhands years ago. Ofcource, I didn’t realise until much later that the same person who had created the masterpiece that is Edward, had also created some of my other favorites, like Beetlejuice and A Nightmare Before Christmas. As a Burton-fan, I couldn’t help but notice that one particular actor kept showing up in his movies: Johnny Depp.  And now they’re collaborating again. I had a major fangirl moment a while back when I found out that Depp had been cast as the Mad Hatter in Burton’s Alice in Wonderland.  I knew instantly that I HAD to see this. Johnny Depp as the Mad Hatter? Perfect!

And the cast just kept getting better: Helena Bonham Carter as the Red Queen of Hearts, Anne Hathaway as the White Queen, Alan Rickman as the Catepillar, Christopher Lee as the Jabberwock…Loves it! So many favorites gathered in one movie! I seriously can’t wait until March 10th, when it opens here in Norway.

New photos have been released today, and they are very Burton-esque: strange, yet pretty:

960x

Depp as the Mad Hatter, Bonham-Carter as the Red Queen, and Hathaway as the White Queen. Photos from Dagbladet.no

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2009 2:36 pm

    These are the first image from the film I have seen, they look amazing. I love Tim Burtons earlier films but he has lost his way a little since Planet of the Apes. Hopefully this will be a return to form.

Leave a Reply

