Skip to content

Yes, I know, I fail :-P

May 27, 2009

It’s been a month since my last realy update, epic fail on my behalf. But I do have a very good reason. The past 5 or 6 months have been pure hell when it comes to school. There has not been even a day since christmas where we have not had a  group assignment or three  to work on, and it’s just left me quite exhausted and tired. The past month has been the worst so far, as it’s exam month. Those of you not familiar with the norwegian school system needs to know that NONE of these exams are multiple choice. It’s all essay writing, and looooong essays to add to the stress. We’re “locked” in a room for 4 or 6 hours writing, writing, writing, often 11-16 pages, if not more, on the same subject( at least in pedagogics) So pretty much every day for the past month and a half I’ve been stuck with my books, memorizing and learning different species of insects, birds and plants, theories on learning math and drama, toddlers development and soon the development or speach and writing. Ain’t I lucky?

Sooooo….What else have I been up to since the last time I updates sometime in april? Well, I’ve watched a few movies and tv-series acctualy. Watchmen is now on my Favorite Movies of all Time list. I’ve also gotten through the first two seasons of Supernatural, and I love it!!!! I’ve missed this kind of show ever since Buffy and Charmed ended, and though I realise that Supernatural has been around for a while, I just haven’t realy had a chance to watch it yet. It was always on too late here in Norway for me to feel alive the next day in class.

Another 90’s-early 2000’s series I’ve rediscovered is Popular( Livet på Kennedy High, for my fellow Norwegians) with Carly Pope, Leslie Bibb, Ron Lester and Christopher Gorham( Ugly Betty’s Henry)  amongst the cast. It’s always been a favorite of mine. It’s so exagurated, fresh and brings up topics that are still relevant and important today, even 10 years after it first aired. Popular ran for two seasons and was a very..well, popular…with viewers. It was given the all clear for a third season, but was later canceled, causing the second season and the series to end with a major cliffhanger. Hopefully, someday the cast will get together and make a movie or special episode to give the fans a decent ending to the  show.

Pop-ular

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

