Skip to content

“I am the Bad Wolf. I create myself”

March 23, 2009

So…I have a new obession…I seem to get new ones every week*laughs* I blame this one on you, Yvonne!

The latest love of my life is Doctor Who, a fantastic sci-fi/ fantasy tv-show. The title of this post is one of my favorite lines from the series. I’m quite late to join the fanbase, as the show’s been in existence since  1963, taking a 15 year break from  1989 until 2005.

Doctor Who follows an alien called the Doctor, who travels through time with different companions who help him save the word from chaos and evil. He has the ability to regenerate whenever he gets badly hurt, though only 13 times(as far as I can remember)  So far, there have been 10 different Doctors, the current being David Tennant, and mid-2010 Matt Smith will take over the role.

There is too much to write about Doctor Who, so i’ll just link you to its Wikipedia article.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2009 11:05 am

    Hi, just randomly passing through but stopping to welcome you to the Doctor Who fandom 😀 Nothing will ever be the same again, but thats the beauty of obsessions isn’t it? Well, enjoy it!

  2. March 24, 2009 11:11 am

    I watched all the four new season in…about 3 weeks I think…Not bad concidering I have a ton of schoolwork now. I abselutely love it! Can’t wait for the easter special!

  3. luinhen permalink
    March 24, 2009 10:22 pm

    Okay, I’ll accept the blame, but I’ve really worked on getting you hooked… around two or three years now, and finally I get you hooked… we have to meet sometime during easter and see the easter episode, darling!!!! *tvitre tvitre*

  4. March 24, 2009 10:23 pm

    We do!!! But…It’s on BBC One…Don’t we only have Prime, World and Entertainment?

Leave a Reply

