Skip to content

A horrible, yet unbelievably lucky day!

November 12, 2008

I seriously hope November 10th, 2008, NEVER repeats itself!

It was one of the weirdest, most surreal days i’ve had in a long time.

I had to take the day of work because I’m sick, and my mom was supposed to come pick me up at my dorm and drive me to my aunt, who needed a babysitter for maybe an hour or so when her kids came home from school.

At around 9 am I got a call from my mother. I thought maybe sha was letting me know that she was on her way. Well…It turned out that she had been in a car accident, along with my two cousins, who’s 10 and 13 years old. Thankfully, noone was hurt, not even a scratch, but they were sooooo lucky. The car slid out of controll on the slick road, and went down a hill, flipping over three of four times before ending up in a river. Luckily the river was only about a meter deep, so not much water got in the car. It realy is amazing that noone was badly injured. The front and side of the car is pretty beaten up, and a few of the widows were smashed. Still, noone cut them selves on the glass or anything. My mom hurt her neck a bit, but other that that, everyone’s fine.

I just can’t believe how close I was to loosing my mom and cousins. It could so easily have gone wrong!

And while waiting in the hospital for my mom to be checked out, I found out that our cat had to be put to sleep.

A fun day, huh? Sick, a carcrash and losing a cat…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

