Skip to content

Guess what!

October 19, 2008

I still haven’t gotten my student loan!!!! No, I’m not kidding,

Oh….So…Frustrated!!

Well, at least Lånekassen did approve my loan application last time they had a complaints-meeting. So you would think it would take less than 20 days for my money to be transferred, wouldn’t you? No, not with my luck.

Before I can get my money, I had to sign this paper confirming that  I acceot the terms and condidtions..blah..blah..blah..blah..That paper was supposed to be sent to  me right after my application was approved.

Well. a week and a half later, I got a text-mesage that Lånekassen had recieved my paper in retour from the Mail Service. Typical. So I had to order a new one.  Which actualy DID get here when it was supposed to. I mailed it last wednesday, which means that Lånekassen should have gotten it on friday at the latest, and imediatly transferred the money. But apparently, they still haven’t gotten my signed paper. So I’m still broke..*sighs*

Oh well..Hopefully, the money will come tomorrow..If not…I guess I have no real option but to sit down and cry,

One Comment leave one →
  1. anette18 permalink
    October 22, 2008 12:39 pm

    Awww! *gives you a big hug* Guess we’re both rather miserable at the moment then, huh? Let me know when you get your loan, okay? And we have to meet up soon! I’ll let you know when I’m going home next time. I met mom at the airport last Sunday (she was coming home from Oslo, I was returning from London.) and she said she’d pay for the bus and the boat if I wanted to come home before Christmas, even though we have NO free Saturdays until the Christmas holiday. Can you believe it? We even have school on Saturdays, from half past eight to about one, and if we don’t show at the “Lørdagsprosjekt” which is rubbish, and we don’t really learn anything, we get “absence” if we’re not there…

Leave a Reply

