Skip to content

*sighs*

September 30, 2008

I still haven’t gotten my student loan*groans* Everything is just a mistake from the school and Lånekassen, but things take sooooo long. I’m getting realy sick of waiting. Thankfully, a friend lent me money so I could buy food and a few school books, but still…This is just…wrong! It should not take this long to fix something so important as money. I had so send in a complaint to Lånekassa when I got my first loan application rejected, with a confirmation from the school that it was all a mistake from their part. I mailed it on the 25th of August. Lånekassa recieved it on the 2nd of September(which is plain bullshit. It doesn’t take a letter a week to get there..It takes two days). The thing is…The comittee that reviews complaints meets once a month(!!!!! Seriously..Only once a month…We’re talking about money for students who may not have jobs or parents who can afford to lend them money until thing are worked out…And they meet once a month..It’s riddiculous…) And of cource, just my luck, I mailed my complaint the same day they had their last meeting.  So I’ve been waiting for a month now for my 1 page long letter to be read and treated.  Their next meeting is today, so hopefully they’ll get to my complaint today, and I’ll get my money soon, but knowing my luck, they won’t, and I’ll have to wait another month for their next meeting…Jeez…Get your act together, Lånekassen. Meeting once a month to go through alot of complaints( last  year they recieved close to  500 complaints, and they meet maybe 10 times a year( I don’t know if they meet during the summer holidays), is just not enough!! Yes, I’m kind of mad and frustrated, can you tell?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. anette18 permalink
    October 1, 2008 6:04 pm

    *hugs you* But it turned out okay, right? You’ll get your money soon now! But you’re right, going through the complains just once a month is just plain ridiculous! *shakes her fist at them*

  2. October 2, 2008 7:53 am

    *grins happily* Yes! They actualy did get to my complaint!! So now I just have so sign the papers, and the money is mine!

Leave a Reply

