Skip to content

Facebook

September 19, 2008

Until a few days ago, I had a roleplaying-account on Facebook, as Alice from Twilight.

When I tried to sign in,tuesday september 16th,  I was greeted with huge red letters saying that *sigh* my account had ben deleted.*dies*

I sent a text to one of my real-life-friends who also rp’s on Facebook, telling her what happened, that my account was deleted.

I got a sad reply. “I know! Mine too! They’re all gone””

Facebook had, during the night, deleted almost ALL the Twilight rp accounts out there. No warning, no reason why, they were just deleted, no chance to get a hold of our pictures again, nothing!

I think this is so ridiculous! Why can’t we have our rp accounts? Sure, there are…well, were,..alot of them, but we weren’t hurting or bothering anyone. We were just having fun. Some of us even lost our real-life personal Facebooks as well. How Facebook knew which of its millions of users were the real people behind the rp accounts, I don’t know. Maybe they guessed from the friends-list, or tracked the ip-adress..Who knows?

I just think this is beyond infuriating. One of my co-rp’ers sent a mail to the Facebook admins on tuesday. She still has not gotten a reply…

I think I’ll recreate my rp-account sometime this weekend, but this time I’m going to keep a back-up of all the photos I use, and of my Friends-list. That way, I can at least find the non-rp accounts again…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. anette18 permalink
    September 24, 2008 10:55 am

    *cries*

  2. September 25, 2008 10:43 pm

    *Sighs* I know Jasnette…It just isn’t fair…But hey, we rebuilt our accounts again. and if they dare delete us yet again…. *grabs her torch and pitchfork, and puts on her viking helmet*

Leave a Reply

