Skip to content

Why-a poem by me

July 17, 2008
tags:

I’m walking along the beach

Feeling the sand beneath my toes,

and the cool water,

like blue-green Velvet.

Life should be good.

But I sence the imaginary stares

of everyone around me,

And I hear their thoughts

” She should not be wearing a bathing suit”,

” Look at that fat whale over there ”

So I quietly gather up all my things

And shamefully walk home,

and all their invisible eyes

are still fixed on me

and judging me, and wighting me…

Why?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

