Skip to content

Breaking Dawn Quotes of the day.

July 12, 2008

Stephenie Meyer has started updating her official webiste with quotes from Breaking Dawn! There’ll be a new quote every day until the August 2nd release, I think. Anyway…Here’s the first:

Breaking Dawn Quote of the Day:

Alice: “I’ll play you for it. Rock, paper, scissors.”
Edward: “Why don’t you just tell me who wins?”
Alice: “I do. Excellent.”

15 Comments leave one →
  1. supersamlol permalink
    July 13, 2008 12:49 am

    Ooooooo
    I didn’t know she’d started posting quotes!
    Must visit the site and look at um!!

  2. Dem permalink
    July 13, 2008 10:22 am

    O MI GAWD

  3. Etr permalink
    July 13, 2008 10:23 am

    Aaaaaa

  4. Screaming Fan! permalink
    July 15, 2008 2:41 pm

    OMG! Breaking Dawn comes out a week after my birthday! I can’t believe I have to wait that long! I’d give UP my birthday just to get the book now!

  5. my theory... permalink
    July 19, 2008 5:40 am

    i think that this means they are hunting (with Bella of course seeing as how she will be turned into a vampire) and edward and alice are deciding who gets the last deer or bear maybe? lol so they decide over a rock paper scissors match! that would be awesome of we got to see what its like to hunt!!!

  6. July 19, 2008 12:59 pm

    oooh..That’s a pretty good theory! It would be so amazing if we could see them hunt!

  7. July 19, 2008 7:34 pm

    I have OCD Obsessive Cullen Disorder lol!

  8. July 19, 2008 7:35 pm

    i cant for the movie!!!!!!

  9. July 20, 2008 2:11 pm

    they wouldn’t play rock paper scissors over who gets to hunt lol

  10. Delia permalink
    July 21, 2008 3:03 am

    Ahhhhhh (screames like a four year old) I dunno but my favorite quote SM posted was the one where Bella is asking Jasper what vampires do for bachelor parties and shes like “I hope you don’t go to any strip clubs” LMFAO

  11. Victoria permalink
    July 21, 2008 6:07 pm

    hahahah yeah she has a lot of them out now i like the strip club quote though lol

    EDWARD!!!

  12. cant wait!!!!!! permalink
    July 30, 2008 6:29 pm

    I CAN HARDLY WAIT FOR THE BOOK.3 MORE DAYS FEELS LIKE A LIFE TIMW!

  13. Paige Rios permalink
    August 1, 2008 11:31 am

    I think that they are choosing who gets to transform Bella!! Gawk~ i want it to come out already!!

  14. Tracey permalink
    August 1, 2008 1:52 pm

    The very last quote
    Bella: “Should I be afraid?”
    Edward: “Terrified.”
    Is this Stephenie way of telling all of us this is going to be a bit more scarier? I hope so. I think something happens to Alice though.
    LOL and happy reading everyone.

  15. renesmee cullen (nessie!) permalink
    August 5, 2008 3:48 pm

    love the strip club qoute – hilarious!!

Leave a Reply

