Skip to content

My life these days…

July 9, 2008

So, basicly, not much is going on these days…I mostly spend my days either reading or watching tv.

I just finished Wuthering Heights. I liked it alot, even though the first few chapters were kind of slow and a bit of a struggle to get past. I felt so bad for Cathy and Heathcliff, however flawed they were. I think I might enjoy it alot more the next time I read it, though, if that’s possible.

Anyway…I’m so jealous of a friend of mine. She was at a Bruce Springsteen concert a few days ago! *sulks* I wanted to go as well 😦 Oh well, maybe next time he’s in Norway, if I’m lucky. The concert was amazing, according to my friend, and he apparently played songs he hadn’t played since the 80’s! There were about 40 000 tickets available for the show, and it was sold out in less that half an hour. That’s pretty incrediable!

oh, and I might be going to oslo sometime early in August, for my baby cousin’s babtism. He’s already been babtised in Germany(his father is german) but as not many in my family could travel all the way to germany, they’re having a tiny ceremony here in Norway as well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

