Skip to content

What’s up?

June 7, 2008

Well, my blog’s gotten pretty Twilight-sentric lately, so I just though I would post an update on what’s going on in my life. Last monday I officialy finished my freshman year of college 😀  (if I’ve passed all my exams that is. I’ll know during the next 2 or 3 weeks) It was such a relief to walk out of the classroom after my pedagogics-exam, knowing that I would have 2 and a half months completely free from writing papers, studying different theories, working on huge art-projects…

Speaking of school and exams…I got a C on my Social Studies exam! I’m so happy! I thought I would fail, so I’m realy pleased with my grade. Only 2 people in my class got an A, and about 12, I think, got a B, so it’s not so bad.

So right now I’m just relaxing, enjoying my vacation. It’s been realy hot outside (30 + degrees Celcius, which is realy warm for Norway ) so I’m a bit exhausted from the heat. I don’t function well in high temperatures… Luckily, it’s supposed to get cooler next week.

Other than that, I’ve been watching a jDrama called Last Friends, and I love it!  It’s about 3 friends who after alot of coincidenses endup living together in a Sharehouse. We learn about their past, secrets and relationships.

Michiru (Masama Nagasawa) is a sweet and quiet girl who wants to become a hairdresser. In the begining she lives with her alcoholic mother, whom she supports, both mentaly and with money. She then decides to move in with her boyfriend, Sosuke (Ryo Nishikido), a social worker. She becomes a victim of domestic voilence, as Sosuke turns jealous of her childhood friend Ruka.

Boyishly charming Ruka is a motocross racer with high ambitions, and struggles to find acceptance from her male coworkers.  She has a painful secret that she has never shared with anyone,  that continues to torment her as the show goes on.

Takeru (Eita Nagayama) is a hair-and make up artist who slowly falls in love with Ruka, but because of experiences in his past, he has become afraid of intimacy. 

Other important characters are housemates Eri and Ogura, who like the others have experinces and and problems that haunt them. Ogura is in a bad marriage, where his wife is cheating and spending his money, and he feels too responcible to leave her, while Eri is a lonely person trying to fins happiness.

Most of  the characrers have words attached to them in the opening:

Michiru is Love

Ruka is Liberation

Sosuke is Contradiction

Takeru is Agony

Eri is Solitude

Utada Hikaru sings the incrediable themesong for the Drama, Prisoner of Love. It’s an amazing song, and can be found as a single, or on her new album, Heart Station.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

