Skip to content

Just venting some frustration

May 20, 2008

I abselutely HATE occations that require formal dresses. I hate it. Like christmas parties, confirmations, weddings…ect…I realy look rediculous in dresses, and I can never find something that I actualy both look okay in and feel confortable with. Like in my cousins confirmation a week or so ago. Everyone else looked amazing and elegant, while I just looked like…well…a huge pile of garbage…or a whale or something like that. And that’s the way it is everytime I have to go to one of these formal parties(thankfully, not very often), or when I go clothesshopping.  I feel like everyone’s staring at me, thinking I look horrible, or “what’s that fattie doing in this store” And it doesn’t help that both my mom and sister could make a trashbag look like a designer gown, and they keep asking me why I don’t sign up for a “What not to wear” kind of make-over…It’s so humiliating and degrading.  I think the fashion/beauty gene just skipped me in the family, and ther’s not much I can do about it.

Every woman is supposed to love shopping for clothes, right? Well, not me. It’s mental torture! Seing all the other people in the store just pick up outfit after outfit that fits them perectly, and I can’t find anything that I can actualy get on. To find nice clothes these days you almost have to be a model…Or shop at the maternity section of the shops. It’s just so embarassing. And I lothe it.  You shouldn’t have to buy clothes at a maternitly store or a Big Size store just because you’re not modelesque.

And this time of the year it’s just horrible. Every magazine has these super skinny people on the the cover, telling us “how to get that perfect summer body in just 6 weeks”…Yeah right…

puh…That’s my rant for today…I just had to vent a bit. My head felt like it was about to explode. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

