Skip to content

I survived the skiing trip!!!!

March 15, 2008

So I’m back from a 3 day skiing trip with my class. We stayed at a hotel in Tydal, and spent the days either falling flat on our faces down the slopes, learing how to build a campsite in the snow, taking “short” ski-walks or playing ski-rugby(which is hillarious! We all fell alot tring to tackle eachother!!!! I hope I get to do that again!)

After skiing we either just talked or played card, juse beeing social, and quite a few people got a “bit” drunk 😛 It was alot of fun, and even the skiing part wasn’t as bad as I had feared, though my legs hurt so much right now from having to plow downhill.

Next week’s Easter holyday, and I’m going to ski even more I bet…bleh…My mom, stepdad, sister and stepbrother are going to drive all the way to Kautokeino( about 1300 kilometers) to visit my granparents there. It’ll be nice seeing them again, but I’m not looking forwards to the long drive.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. anette18 permalink
    March 28, 2008 1:14 pm

    Oh, you survived! How good!
    How was it at your grandparents? I hope you survived the drive too^^
    Hey, I’ve got a question for you, how did you get those “of the moment” thingys? I can’t find them myself, and you’re the guru here ;P

  2. March 28, 2008 2:05 pm

    hm..Let me see if i remember…I think you go to your dashboard, then to presentation, then on to Widgets, and add text widgets that you later edit 🙂

    I survived the trip, barely. It was NOT comfy sitting behind a 2 meters tall stepfather for 1400 kilometers…But it was nice seeing my grandparents again.

Leave a Reply

