Skip to content

The 7 New Wonders

July 8, 2007

The 7 new wonders of the world has now been selected, and they are:

The Great Wall Of China

Petra, the ancient city in Jordan

The giant statue of Christ in Brazil

Machu Pichu in Peru

Chichen Itza in Mexico

The Colosseum in Rome, Italy

and the Taj Mahal in India.

I’m happy with the ones that won, but i still think that Angkor Vat should have been on the list as well. Or Neuschwanstein, which is abselutely stunning!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: