Skip to content

“Eva”-sample!!!!!

May 23, 2007
tags:

I was bored and decided to check if there were any Nightwish-related news. and the first thing i read when i opened their news-page was :”Eva”-sample released!

Needless to say, i rushed to the media section and downloaded the 38 second clip!

Well…I’m not sure what to think..The new singer is talented, no doubt, and has a beautiful voice, but she gives the music a very different sound than Tarja. Very Within Temptation-like in my opinion.  I’ll wait to hear the entire song before I pass final judgement. Hopefully it will be like Nemo, and grow on me over time.

Anyway…

I uploaded the sample to rapidshare, so feel free to download, or go the the media section of Nightwish’s website to download it from there.
                                    Eva sample download

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 23, 2007 5:47 pm

    I agree with you, I don’t know what to think either! It’s true, the new singer has a nice voice, but I kinda miss Tarja’s operatic style, which used to made Nightwish special (compared with Lost Within Temptation as you mention or Evanescence for instance).

    I wish the new singer be able to sing also in operatic style in other songs, otherwise Nightwish will lost some of their musical strength.

    Anyway I like how the new song sounds 😉

Leave a Reply

