Skip to content

The Dreamer- A poem

January 30, 2007
tags:

This is a poem I wrote about 3 years ago. Just felt like posting it.

A lonely soul wandering in the dark
Trapped in a world of constant fear 
Hardly able to breathe
Chained in this world of hatred and of pain
Where perfection is the ultimate goal
Finding salvation can’t be done
My emotions are gone with the wind
I’m praying that night will come soon

The dreamer, wanting to feel once more 
Escaping the world in my sleep
Wishing to breathe freely again
Nighttime will bring me relief

Hiding behind the mask of a smile
Longing for sweet death to come 
Suspicion is tearing me down.
Can everyone see through this charade?
Am I an open book for all to read?
The rain is falling heavily, even the sky weeps for me
Take these chains of sorrow from my feet
And let me sleep

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

